Congregational Leadership

We are blessed with a deep, talented, and committed corps of leadership among the members of our congregation.

Governing Board

In our church, the congregation has the ultimate governance authority.  The Governing Board serves as the chief governing body on the congregation’s behalf to oversee the ongoing work of the church, setting policy to guide our ministry staff and volunteers, and acting on those matters not reserved to the congregation itself for action.

The Governing Board normally meets on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 7:00 in Room 201 of the Christian Education Wing.

Class of 2019
Josephine A. Evan
 UConn Student Rep
860-207-6063oarsenault13@gmail.com
Wade Johnson
860-477-0563swadejohnson@lycos.com
Mary Lake
860-337-0404mgilllake4@yahoo.com
Dick Roberts Chair
860-428-2172 rroberts1861@charter.net
Class of 2020
Laurie Brooks
860-872-4477thebrookes@aol.com
Janice Castle
 860-429-1214 mgilllake4@yahoo.com
Bryan Klimkiewicz
860-428-2172jcastle246@earthlink.net
Class of 2021
Peter Baldwin
860-428-6116pbaldwin@uconn.edu
Stacy Malecki
860-719-2747rsmalecki431@gmail.com
Annetta Miller
609-751-8929annettamiller@yahoo.com
Non-voting ex officio
Rev. Matthew EmerySenior Minister
860-429-9382matt@storrscongchurch.org
Rev. Nancy McLarenMinister for Faith Formation & Discipleship
860-429-9382nancy@storrscongchurch.org
VACANT
Church Clerk

Other Officers

Bob MaleckiTreasurer
860-487-4538treasurer@storrscongchurch.org
Donna LatincsicsCollector
 860-429-0140dlatincsics@willingtonct.org
Karen Johnson
Assistant Collector
 530-806-4722krjbomar@yahoo.com
VACANTChurch Clerk
Mark RoyChurch Historian
860-429-7716markjroy@gmail.com

Lead Ministry Coordinators

Duffy BrookesBuildings & Grounds Coordinator
860-872-4477thebrookes@aol.com
Janice CastleUniversity Student Ministries Coordinator
860-429-1214jycastle@earthlink.net
Carolyn HolmyOutreach Ministries Coordinator
860-429-3856ceholmy@snet.net
Kathy LindnerCaring Ministries Coordinator
860-477-0233kathyartist72@gmail.com
Pamela RobertsCongregational Life Coordinator
860-428-2406drpampt@gmail.com
Erin ScholesWorship Ministries Coordinator
847-507-1354erinrachel410@gmail.com